New Contributor! Meet Paige, our Bamfield Correspondent

Hello OSS’ers,

I am a fourth year biology student at the University of Victoria. Like many of you, I have a passion for adventure, the outdoors, and getting to know every wild creature. Having completed three years of University at the Victoria campus, I felt ready for a change. This fall semester I am studying at the Bamfield Marine Science centre as a participant in the Fall Program. This program set on the beautiful west coast is a mix of lab, field, and lecture based learning. I have now completed about half of the program but would like to share some of my experiences with you. I have started a blog – Life is much better where it is wetter. Here I have been posting progress/information about my Directed Studies project and will be posting more about Bamfield life. If you think this is something you’d be interested in give it a read!

And if you have any other questions about life as a student at Bamfield or would like advice on applying for courses here feel free to contact me (pborrett@uvic.ca), I am happy to be the OSS’s Bamfield correspondent!

Leave a Reply

